Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

February 17, 2007 - 10:39 a.m.

Entryland

Happy Chinese New Year. Let's hope the year of the Boar will initiate some much-needed change in the world.

I'm not asking for spare change, though. I mean the other kind, the kind that really costs (but ultimately brings great reward).

I've been on a committee to hire a significant mangagement position where I work (I'm not a manager but together with 4 others represent the other side of the table in this workplace). It's been a peculiar process, with many twists and turns. On top of this, the many meetings have made my work life quite busy (a few 15 hour days with no more than a couple five minute breaks).

So what am I going to do about it? Not much I can do right now. The most recent glitch has actually solved a problem by having one candidate eliminate themselves from the process. This has moved another candidate, whom I favour, into a better position. But there's much more to all this than all that. I realize I can't possibly be much more vague than I am being, but that's the nature of the marina.

If you're hungry for specifics, here's something for you:

I've just made a reservation at a Chinese restaurant for dim sum tomorrow at 1 p.m. Us and my sister's family and my mom. I'm looking forward to both the company and the food.

May the New Year be prosperous and beneficial to you and all of us!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!